Hello world….most likely just my Family!

5 Jan

So this is my first post. How exactly do you start these things, I mean I guess I could give you a big long bio on myself but hopefully more people then just my mom, aunts and grandma read this and then since you hardly know me there is no way that will be interesting enough, RIGHT?!?!

Anywho I am currently training for my first 5k on February 11th! I will be running it with my husband and the most beautiful of sister in law ever! I was supposed to run my first one last June, but I threw my back out and just got discouraged!

You should know going into this adventure with me that I am super accident prone, but in a fun way where things that could not possibly happen to most people do to me. (I’m also super good at grammar, and not at all sarcastic!) Hope you got that ;).

My parents bought us a new treadmill so we have been using that a lot for training, just some slow paced 5k’s for me and a couple Jillian Michaels Ifit lives so I can ease back into this! Plus the whole running outside thing is scaring the pants off of me since its about 8 degrees here lately!

Okay no more rambles this is probably more than you planned on reading so I will say goodbye and end the first post with a picture of the best cheerleader ever!

Theres a reason Finny’s dog bed is next to the treadmill :).

4 Responses to “Hello world….most likely just my Family!”

  1. Mid January 5, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    great blog..but i will more than likely follow you mostly on DM..so cool that your family gave you a TM!! great gift and i’m glad you have room for it ; )

  2. Middleaged Runner January 5, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Hey! Just found your blog on daily mile and will follow along. Good luck with your 5K training- you will do GREAT!

  3. ♥ Lily Wren ™ (@Flowerduck) January 6, 2012 at 2:47 am #

    Hi Alex,
    Great start to what will be a great blog! Good luck with the training and I look forward to reading more of your blog and progress 🙂

    Melanie (Daily Mile person!)

  4. Michelle January 6, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Way to go Alex! Good luck with your training…and your first 5k….I ran my first in Nov….there is nothing like the feeling of crossong that finish line…2nd 5k March 18th!!!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

