Quick mile runs and Lazy breakfasts

6 Jan

So last night I did end up running a quick mile before passing out. I ran it in 10:34, which for me lately is pretty good. I know I cannot rush training and getting back to where I was because I do not want an injury. I wanted to run this morning but I swear this weather makes me exhausted and it is so hard to wake up! I will have to squeeze it in before we go out to dinner tonight with friends, Dan and I have a standing dinner date with our friends for every friday. We never do anything too crazy because we usually have to work Saturday.

Because I have been so tired lately I am so lazy when it comes to making breakfasts and lunches I need something quick and easy which led to this beauty for lunch yesterday!

Sorry about the blurriness I use my iphone for pictures and I am still rocking the 3gs! This was the best dinner on Wednesday night and really easy to make Thursday Morning because all I had to do was cook the egg. I had left over turkey bacon from the night before. I love bringing left overs for lunch, especially when it is something that was at good as this BLT (without the T). And yes that is cinnamon toast in the first picture corner, I had that with some Chobani for breakfast, LOVE!

Anyway I hope everyone has a great day!

_____________________________________________

Questions:

What was your workout yesterday?

What are some of your go to quick and easy Breakfast/Lunches?

What are your weekend plans?

9 Responses to “Quick mile runs and Lazy breakfasts”

  1. Middleaged Runner January 6, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    I can’t run in the morning at this time of year either- it’s sooo dark, sooo cold and I just want to hide and sleep! I don’t mind fitting in my runs after work though so it ends up being A-ok!
    Let’s see… yesterdays workout was 4 on the treadmill.
    For breakfast I almost always eat a bagel, or two waffles with almond butter and a glug of syrup.
    I am TERRIBLE at lunches and if there is a meal to skip that’s it for me- but usually I’m starving so I slap together a PB&J, some leftovers or a grilled cheese. Borrrrring!

    • xelak22 January 6, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      Oh yes I agree about the lunches I am so bad at thinking up good things the other day I had less then a cup of tomato soup and a thrown together salad, it was actually pretty good but not very filling. I used to skip meals but then would overeat like crazy at dinner. I think thats my worst trait I am not good at eating what I should/enough. I may try for a quick run outside when I get home with my Garmin!

  2. Nicole Oppelt January 6, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    Hi Alex, how did you start your blog? It’s pretty cool! I’ve been getting into working out 3-5 times a week the last year and a half or so, and although I’m not the best runner, I do enjoy the treadmill and running outside now (although I’m not super fast so not very competitive!). These winter days make it harder to workout, I hate getting home when it’s dark out and half the time I have to drag myself to the gym after work when it’s just cold & I’m already ready for bed at like 5pm lol. My go to lunches are usually lean cuisines or healthy choice meals with fruit or veggies or applesauce or something. I miss the days of being able to make breakfast at home before work but with my new job I have to get up at the crack of dawn so there’s been none of that hahah. Low fat waffles with natural pb or a yogurt parfait and fruit are usually good…and I like some of the frozen reduced fat breakfast sandwiches if I remember!

    • xelak22 January 6, 2012 at 10:11 am #

      Starting the blog was easy I did it through wordpress it is usually free, but I did pay the extra $17.00 so I could own foodrunfun.com. We really need to get together soon even if it is just for a workout! Miss you.

  3. Michelle January 6, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Hey Alex, that sandwich looks great! Yesterday was a break day for me, the previous day I did 4 mile hill repeats and today is going to be a 9 miler, since its going to be in the 60s today in VA. I’m always a fan of eggs for breakfast – they fill you up, give you good staying power until the morning snack and are so versatile! I’m also a big fan of a low fat eggo waffle with chobani yogurt instead of syrup. This weekend, I’m working and then driving to Baltimore for work 🙂 Hope you have a nice weekend.

    Michelle

    • xelak22 January 6, 2012 at 10:14 am #

      I am so jealous of the “heat” down there I would be in shorts! I used to hate eggs but I am coming around to those and fish. Really good for you and really filling. I actually found a really interesting way to prepare them on pintrest and will most likely be doing that over the weekend because we have 20000 eggs from Costco! You should really come to CT soon, or I should come to VA I suppose 🙂

  4. nikimiller January 6, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    Welcome to the blogosphere! Great design for the blog, I love it! I am totally jealous of your 10:34, btw, that is fantastic!
    I am very lazy in the kitchen, never been interested in cooking except as a necessity, so I keep it very simple, usually fried egg on an english muffin with some yogurt or a granola bar. And coffe. Must have coffe.
    I’m looking forward to reading your blog and keeping up with your journey.
    Oh yea, and congrats on being a newlywed!

    • xelak22 January 6, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

      Thank you so much for reading! If you want to please subscribe as a follower, I am following you because it somehow let me though your blog is private. I would love to read it though and share some tips!

  5. xelak22 January 9, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Hey kim, so glad you found the blog! I am now google searchable! Im not feeling too good tonight so I did not work out and am planning a nice rest tonight so tomorrow mornings post should be about my favorite smoothie it gives you so much energy and something you should try. There is yogurt in it but almond milk so its not too much dairy! I usually like them for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

