NFL Playoffs and Hanging with the in-laws!

9 Jan

As I said yesterday I am a really big New York Giants fan, I have been one since I was a little girl! I even have a nice rip in my Eli Manning Jersey from an overzealous Patriots fan shaking me becuase they lost the superbowl to the giants (BURN!). It was one of the greatest memories of my life, a house full of quiet Patriot fans and me jumping and screaming like a small child on christmas! Hey it was tough to go to college in Rhode Island and live in Connecticut and NOT be a Patriots fan!

So yesterday before the game started I got all ready, I put on my jersey, braided my hair in pigtails and put on my giants hat to prepare for a game I was pretty nervous about! I watched the pregame show where they interviewed three of my favorites!

Why yes that is Eli Manning, Jason Pierre Paul, and Victor Cruz and I love them each! That gray fuzzy thing in the first picture is a scarf not a rabid raccoon, I am really good at taking pictures. You can also see my still unfinished wedding thank-you cards and wii fit board, along with some of our DVD collection….Pure entertainment right here!

After a decisive NYG victory I was feeling great! So I hoped on my good buddy the treadmill for a 30 min Ifit workout with my friend Jillian Michaels! I managed to go 2.41 miles in 30 minutes and averaged the first two miles in 12 minutes each, with a 6 minute cool down jog/walk. I went a bit longer and a bit faster than the day before even though it was basically the same workout so I will take it! Any improvement is a good one.

Later we went to dinner with the in laws and had a really good time, I really do love my inlaws they are such great people and I also love my sister in law. I was so happy that Dan came with a sister when we got married because I always wanted one and was stuck with one little brother. Anywho we had chinese that and mexican are my absolute faves I could eat it everyday but I never would becuase I would be the size of a small hotel!

Oh yea I also finally took our Christmas tree down and wouldnt you know I got a huge rash all over my arms because of the stupid fake tree! I also got a lot of house work done so it was a really productive day!

As for the playoffs the Giants head to Green Bay next sunday, which is going to be rough because its my grandmas team, she has a cheese head and everything and of course we will watch the game together! I will try and get a picture to post!

4 Responses to “NFL Playoffs and Hanging with the in-laws!”

  1. Middleaged Runner January 9, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    It’s going to be an interesting next few weeks, for sure. Big Pats fan here so maybe we’ll have a big blog fight? Kidding, kidding!!

    • xelak22 January 9, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

      Honestly a rematch would be great! I hope both teams go that far. However I dont really have high hopes for the giants with the way the saints and green bay have been playing!

  2. Kim January 9, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    I watched your team yesterday and it was a great game. I guess a tie this Sunday would be too much to ask for. I can’t pick sides between you and mom. Your treadmill is really get a lot of raves here… can I come by and try it? Maybe one day this year. Ha Ha.

    • xelak22 January 9, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

      Sure you will really like it and I can set you up your own Ifit live account so you can choose from a variety of work outs! Yea Im really concerned about this weekend, grandma and her cheese head is going down :). However I will get a picture of us together to post on the blog so everyone can see how great grandma is!

Leave a Reply

