Slowly Back At It

12 Jan

Still not feeling 100% but I figured I need to get back at it! Yesterday marked 1 month exactly until my first race and as of now I am not prepared the way I want to be. The past two days (last night and this morning) I have done couch 2 5k workouts, they are really helpful and harder than you think since it intervals walking and running. Yesterday’s was 26 minutes and I managed to get 1.90 miles in with a 5 minute warm up and 5 minute cool down in there, so I dont think that is so bad.

This morning (and by that I mean 10 am because I work 12-8 today), the workout was a bit longer as I did the week 2 day 1 workout. Today I got 2.03 miles done in 28 minutes. Also with a 5 min cool down and 5 min warmup. I still feel a bit run down so it was challenging but not impossible, so I felt good about that.

Last night was also family dinner night at grandmas but as I was not feeling well I brought soup for myself. It was also my Uncle Bob’s birthday celebration so there was cake and ice cream as well and she made roast beef for dinner! What a day to be sick :(.

I did not take any pictures as I was more concerned with Jeopardy watching and hanging with my family!

That was a really short post so I guess I will throw some questions in

_________________________________________________________

Questions:

What is your favorite after illness workout?

Do you have any special nights like I do with every wed you spend with your family?

– We have family dinner with my grandmother who lives next to my parents and my Aunts Kim and Tamarra, Tamarra’s Husband my Uncle Bob. And of course Dan and Harry.

Have you ever done c25k? 

2 Responses to “Slowly Back At It”

  1. Kim January 12, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    Answers:

    1. Sleeping.

    2. Wednesday we have family dinner at my Mom’s.

    3. Probably …. What is it?

    • xelak22 January 12, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

      #3. No you haven’t, I don’t think. C25K is couch to 5k its an app you can get on the iphone and probably your ipad it is pretty cool and helps you train to be able to run a 5k or just for 30 min straight I used it the first time last summer it is a really great tool!

Leave a Reply

