2 a days!

22 Jan

I have been reading both my books and last night this one, had a chapter about Oprah running a marathon. She went through 2 a day workouts. I decided I need to up my mileage before the race Feb. 11th, then when I taper it can be more than 5 miles that week! Plus I can start working with my personal trainer again as soon as next week, my next chiropractor adjustment is tomorrow and I have to see how I feel after this first week! I might throw some squats in today too, because I need to strengthen my legs up a lot!

This morning I could not sleep so i decided to do a quick c25k workout, (that I mixed with the treadmills preset 5k training program and just upped the speed) knowing I would be doing my Jillian Michaels treadmill workout tonight before the Giants game! I decided before I started it that I would wear some cute socks….no one can tell me they have cuter socks than I do I will NOT believe it!!

Dan was asleep, so it is a dark picture in our bedroom, but yes that is Hello Kitty as a cow and the bottom says Moo…not oow ha ha.   I have a whole package of five with different animals and sounds, yes I believe in embracing my inner child, who lives firmly outside my body!

Now it is time to relax a bit, get some laundry done, watch some tv and eat these babies!

Thank you costco for some great food and never failing me :).

Questions

_____________________________________________________

1. What was your workout today?

2. What kind of socks do you wear running?

3. Do you shop at costco or sams club, what is your favorite thing to buy?

I love their apples because they are so big and juicy, and the broccoli because you get so much!

2 Responses to “2 a days!”

  1. Kim January 22, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    My workout today was sleeping in, making spaghetti and steaming my wood floor in my living room. I am also redoing my office, while I’m watching the first season of fringe and reading the new York times. I don’t wear socks while I’m running. Oh yeah, I don’t run. I like Costco’s frozen berries. Go Giants!
    ,

  2. Upper back pain relief January 24, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

Leave a Reply

