1000 hits and Training!

23 Jan

So first I want to say thank you to everyone who reads my blog, because I have hit 1000 views. I was not sure anyone was going to read this but people do! So thanks for traveling along with me!

Training yesterday ended up only being one run because this happened….

I got the photo here  <http://www.newstimes.com/news/article/49ers-lead-Giants-7-0-after-1st-in-NFC-title-game-2674259.php#photo-2147994&gt; sorry I dont know how to link anything!

THE GIANTS ARE GOING TO THE SUPERBOWL!!!!! AND NOW SARA (middeaged runner, you should check out her blog she is hillarious!  And a Pats fan but I will let that slide.) AND I GET THE REMATCH WE DREAMED OF!!!!

Anywho yesterday morning I did a run with the intent of doing two! I only finished with one, I did 2.6 miles in 34 minutes and was really happy with the result as I feel like I am getting stronger in my runs and my endurance is going up. Because I could not do my 2nd run, because  I cannot see the TV from my treadmill, I decided to do weights in front of the game. I ended up doing 30 goblet squats, 40 cross body punches with dumbells, 40 dumbell presses, 40 dumbell rows, 20 pushups on my stairs meaning feet flat on the floor and using the third step up as leverage, (I suck at upper body strength).  I did more arm stuff too, but come on the game was on and your are getting bored hearing about it anyway!!!!!

So I am going to wrap it up so I can have a small dinner, some chocolate milk and cuddle with my Finny and Daniel!

2 Responses to “1000 hits and Training!”

  1. bearrunner January 23, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    COngratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great blog

    cheers

    • xelak22 January 23, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

      Thanks so much for following the blog! I also really enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

