When you are just not feeling it, and lots of pictures!

24 Jan

Today I am just not feeling it! (working out that is). So today I am just going to ramble about fun things and one not so fun thing. Tuesdays will now be my rest day because it is the day I am most worn out and I need a consistent day.

Last night however I did run (30 min. 2.21 miles), before my run I was not hungry for dinner. After however I was starving. I should know I should not eat after 8pm, because it gives me horrific nightmares, in which I tense my whole body and I hurt my back because of it! Anyway here is a picture of my dinner last night.

Everyone takes pictures of their dinner, on top of their laptop which is on their bedroom floor right?!?!

I wasnt too hungry so I made Dan and I some roasted red pepper/tomato organic soup, a banana, and that little pile of stuff is some cheeseburger bake thing I made with noodles, cheese veggies and hamburger. There wasnt much left so I spilt it with Dan and  I needed that banana for the potassium!

Today I found this in my purse while at work, my father in-law gave it to me for coming to his bday party! I have not gotten a gift for going to a bday party in about 20 years! It was a great surprise, and made me reminisce about our birthday parties from childhood. We really did have the best upbringing and parents!

       

New Hello Kitty Post-its are great! Plus as you can see it says ages four and up so we are totally covered. Nothing weird at all with a 26 year old lady having HK everything!

Also while at work I had to do this, so probably another reason why my back is screaming at me and I feel so exhausted!

So this is almost (because I am not done yet) every bill from last year sorted by me into alphabetical order, so that we can make a budget. Our last office manager was not very good with organization and the fact that our floor looks like this right now is honestly driving me nuts!!!! I will be back at it tomorrow, but it should not be as much like playing twister as it was today!

When we got home I needed a quick dinner so I made this, yes it is mostly orange and a tad unhealthy but Im going to treat myself. Also if anyone has not discovered the magic that is mixing mac and cheese with some Taco Seasoning do it now!!!

A chicken burger (with red pepper and onion inside), mac and cheese, sweet potato tater tots and a ton of sweet baby rays honey bbq sauce, the Best BBQ sauce in the land! It was so good, but I got way too full too soon and thus will be eating the other half of that burger and tater tots tomorrow at lunch! You know I got those burgers pre-made at costco, awesome, and low calories, I dont know how many right now.

Finally I leave you with the gift I was greeted with at the door tonight! My free vegetable bowl for my china set from Macy’s!

If anyone is getting married I truly suggest registering there, such a good experience!

 I have gotten a free cookbook, a free bowl from my china set, a free kreurig travel mug and a $200.00 gift certificate, because they give you back a percent everyone spends in a gift card, they have really easy returns and I cannot say enough good things about the program. Especially Carol who runs it for Buckland Hills Mall (in connecticut), she is awesome!

Yes our kitchen walls are apple green, we also have checkered black and white floors in there, I am ALL about color and vibrancy! Life should be fun. Also ignore my glutamine and Dan’s pub mix in the background. I had just done dishes and I am so tired right now from my being up at 5:30 am due to nightmares that I wasnt going to move anything!

Good night people and thanks for reading!

6 Responses to “When you are just not feeling it, and lots of pictures!”

  1. lizzyj1305 January 24, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    ohh I cannot sleep well if I eat to close to bed too! I seriously need like 4-hours and it’s weird because I am hungry all day…but once I eat dinner my hunger dies until morning, my body must know!
    I hope you have a great night of sleep tonight!
    xoxo!

    • xelak22 January 24, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

      Those nightmares were freaky and after I woke up I swore someone was behind me in my bedroom, I would NOT turn around. Learned my lesson about eating past 8! Thats a no-no! Thanks for reading!

  2. Ronalee January 24, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    I enjoyed this post. I take pictures of my dinner all the time, but never on top of my laptop. Sorry to see all that work you have to do.
    Have a good night.

    • xelak22 January 24, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

      Thanks for reading!!! I love taking pictures of my food and my quads and back are on fire due to all that work, because I was trying so hard not to step on anything!

  3. Nicole Oppelt January 25, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    i’m intrigued by this mac & cheese with taco seasoning thing…lol

    • xelak22 January 27, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

      It is reallllly good, do try it and tell me how it goes. I had bought a huge thing of seasoning at Costco and was looking for ways to use it other than with meat.

Leave a Reply

