Dancing on treadmills, Surprises and Family Dinners

25 Jan

Have you ever heard on song that gets you so motivated that you have to dance while on the treadmill? I currently have two, one an old favorite from college. The other a new one that I cannot run without! I am also very happy Dan was immersed upstairs in something, rather than downstairs to point and laugh at my antics. The other day when we were running outside I started dancing on the side of the road while running, he loved that and totally acknowledged the fact he was with me! (sarcasm).

The two songs are Galvanize by The Chemical Brothers, and the other is Big Sean and Nicki Minaj Dance A$$ Remix. The beats on both songs are why they attracted me to running, but the first also has really encouraging words to work out to! The second is rap, just a warning to anyone who is thinking of downloading, and I recommend the censored version as the uncensored is very vulgar!

The second part of my post is about surprises, there were two within 24 hrs, one for me one for Dan. First….

He brought me home flowers last night because he felt like it, I am a very lucky lady!!!!

The second surprise, which is Dan’s valentines day gift and Birthday gift, I cannot reveal yet! We will be taking a trip on a plane, and be gone for 3 days, that is all he knows. Plus now that he reads the blog I cannot post what it is until Feb. 15th! So stay tuned for that, it should provide many awesome pictures!

Tonight was also Family dinner night, grandma made meatloaf, which I do not like so grandma made me a minute steak!

A big pile of thin sliced mixed veggies is a must, as was sweet baby rays, spicy A1 sauce and soy free earth balance butter for that yummy roll! I am a lucky granddaughter that she spoils me so much with food! I left family dinner early because I was way too lazy to run this morning, so I took it to the treadmill after dinner. I have finished another week of C25k, though I am doing them faster than suggested because my base level is better than running just 3 days a week. Todays run was 2.25 in 30 minutes, pretty solid.

Finally I would like to post this picture and share the fact that the paper pile mess is now cleaned, filed and boxed.

After this stage pictured here, I took each lettered file and broke those down into order by company and filed into a bankers box. Organization to the fullest is very satisfying!

Now it is time for netflix streaming and bed!

3 Responses to “Dancing on treadmills, Surprises and Family Dinners”

  1. Middleaged Runner January 26, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Good to know that I’m not the only one who treadmill dances- and almost breaks both my legs in the process! I can’t stop listning to that Rhianna song with the world’s most unoriginal lyrics- “Fell in love in a hopeless place” or whatever. I hate that I love it- but I love it (lameeeeee!) Good looking dinner- everything is better with Sweet Baby Rays!

    • xelak22 January 27, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

      Yea that Rhianna Song is catchy! I dont know if you saw but I did post after the Giants won sunday that now you and I have a heated rematch going on :)! I would have liked your blog also because I love it, but I dont know how to do that :/

  2. Kim January 27, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    Hi Alex: I listened to a bit of Dance Ass remix… You were not kidding.
    A song with anus in the lyrics. Who knew? Dan’s a sweetie. Have a great weekend. Love yah.

Leave a Reply

