Weekend events and some Race details!

11 Feb

I do not have all the race pictures from my Aunt yet, so I will only say it was a wonderful time! I am so proud of my husband, he is proving to be a great athlete, wether he wants to admit it or not. I am still shocked he even ran with me!

There were definitely times when one of us was really tired or grumpy and the other made us hang in there. I will have a full race recap tomorrow. The above picture is of the four racers! Dan, Me, Jess and Noelle (my sister in law).

This weekend while having its sad moments due to the passing of Dan and Noelle’s Great Aunt Michelle, also included some really great family moments. We have been able to bond with Noelle and spend time with her, which we like doing even though Dan does not always make that obvious, I mean he is a younger brother after all! I also know Dan and Noelle appreciate this time with their grandparents as well, and it was nice to see them before and after our race! I am so glad I got to know them better and spend time with them. Especially as I will never get the chance to meet his grandma or grandpa Karnolt, and he will never meet my grandpa Krechko. We need to cherish all the time we get with our families and let them all know how much they mean to us.

There are Dan, Noelle and I looking much better than the above picture, with Memere and Pepere Lapointe, after another really good Mom K dinner!

Thanks to Mom K, for the soup after the race I had some around 10 minutes ago after my tummy settled and man was that good! There would be a picture, but I shoveled it into my mouth!

Thanks also to my Aunt Tamarra and Uncle Bob for coming to our race and taking pictures for us!

Here are the after race pictures of our cool shirts!

The front of our shirts.

And the backs, excuse my wedgie! They had available and unavailable, based on your relationship status, pretty cute, for a valetines themed race!

I have to say it is certainly time for a nap now before we venture out to to birthday parties…..my legs are pretty sore right about now so it should be interesting to say the least.

2 Responses to “Weekend events and some Race details!”

  1. Tamarra February 11, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    Not sure if my comment went through so I am going to send it again. It was great spending time this morning with you guys, Alex, Dan, Noelle and Jess. Next race maybe Bob and I will be running it with you! Love, T&B.

  2. Kim February 11, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    Congratulations on your first race. Next race maybe I will be sleeping in and wait for the pictures.

Leave a Reply

