Mardi Gras parties and alarm clocks!

17 Feb

So I was super mad this morning my alarm never went off and I woke up at 6:40! A whole hour later than I planned, so no gym this morning. This whole scenario makes me really glad I have a treadmill, we all know what my first order of business will be after work today!

My second order of business will be this!

This really large amount of food is for our Mardi Gras party at work tomorrow! I will be making some red beans and rice, corn muffins and fried okra if I can find anywhere in CT that actually carries Okra! The rest of the stuff is so dad can make jambalaya (with and without shrimp), and cajun pork chops. I will also be making a King Cake, though I do not have a baby figurine. In NOLA they put a baby figurine or a dried red bean into the baked cake, if you get the piece with it in there you will have good luck. If you get the baby (or whatever I find) tomorrow you win a gift certificate to the store!

We have pretty cool events here, which I usually plan, so I do really like my job. We also are starting a GREEN initiative. Harley-Davidson now make reusable bags, if you buy one and use it for your purchases you get a punch after 20 punches you get a $10.00 gift card, you can keep getting them over and over. Plus you are saving the world from an over abudance of plastic bags!  We also got a clothes and shoes donation box today which we seriously needed, well mostly because I have a clothes problem and tend to keep all my “fat” clothes, you know just incase. I need to get rid of them all and then I will have room for new pretty clothes and shoes. Because thats logical thinking right?!?!

I want to end this post by saying:

1. I am going back to my personal trainer tomorrow

2. This is the coolest soda display ever…its was also 3d!

I am glad that is NOT my job when trying to make the black boxes pop out, I would def have dropped like 20 cases and there would be soda everywhere!

 

2 Responses to “Mardi Gras parties and alarm clocks!”

  1. runningcorgi February 17, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Wow, it’s really the coolest soda diplay! Have a good party tomorrow!

  2. Tamarra February 18, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Very cool display!

Leave a Reply

