Pictures Galore, and colds make you lazy!

19 Feb

So Friday night, I did a lot of cooking as you know. Since none of it would be done in time for us to have for dinner we had sushi. The important thing you must know is neither of us like fish. I will eat some while on vacation and only white fish, no shell fish. So I got a veggie roll and some chicken dumplings. They were so delicious and I think dan even enjoyed them! Especially since they were from the super market!

I did pan sear the dumplings as they were cold and I was not down for cold chicken and cabbage!

Here is some of my hard work from friday night

The one muffin did not make it out of the tin well. The fried okra was a hit! I served it with some homemade spicy cajun mayo!

Then there was Saturday as you know I worked. Before work I woke up with a slight sore throat..ugh!

Then I went to work and we set this up.

The food went very quickly and the customers really appreciated it so I was very happy with all my hard work!

Saturday night we went to dinner and a movie with friends. The salad I had was amazing, but sadly no picture! I did however see a lady pay the hostess to be seated, and she got a table. That is something that just does not happen in our area. We went to the movies planning to see safe house but it was sold out, so we saw chronicle. I don’t suggest it, it was kind of cool but really a better rental than movie theatre movie.  But….

Free movies are better even if they are bad! This morning I woke up with a cold, so I have stayed in bed all day. I am going to try and get a run in tonight when I am feeling a bit better…especially as it is only a cold, not any stomach issues!

For right now though I am snuggling with this sweet little face!

3 Responses to “Pictures Galore, and colds make you lazy!”

  1. Kim February 20, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    I was thinking about coming down to the shop on Saturday but I didn’t…. now I’m sorry… fried Okra.. yum (not really). Love to you and you and you.

  2. Kim February 20, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    To clarify… I am sorry I missed the Mardi Gras buffet… but I’m not really into Okra.

  3. Kim February 20, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    To double clarify… You means you…. You means Dan… You means Finny.

Leave a Reply

