Working out, Salads and Blue Ribbons

25 Feb

Thursday we went to Dinner at Moe’s, keeping with the detox I got a salad, which is key there, they are so good! You also do not need dressing due to that salsa! The salad was lettuce, cucumbers, black olives, guacamole, and black beans, super tasty!!!!

The red salsas are their regular salsas, and the browner one is a limited time habanero smokey tomato, that was my absolute favorite! So good, but way too spicy to put any more than that on there.

Friday night we went to chilis,I got their grilled chicken salad I asked for no chicken and no cheese and dressing on the side. The waitress suggested I try a bean patty on there, I did and I will never go back to chicken there! It was grilled and super delicious. The salad unfortunately came with cheese on it but I picked around it. The dressing was a honey lime vinaigrette and was perfection!

I forgot to take a picture of that one sorry! Also after dinner with our friends on fridays we usually get ice cream, since Dan and I have given up sugar we didnt do that, and I have t say I did not miss it. Don’t mistake the fact that I love ice cream, when I do eat it again I will probably pee my pants in excitement before I take the first bite. (Exaggerating, but only a bit!)

Friday at work I was down another 1.5 pounds in our biggest loser weigh-in and was really excited to take out 15 candies, they were promptly put into a cup and delivered to my Dad. He keeps trying to eat them out of the container at work and remembers right before he opens it and it is always funny to watch him bobble the container and say no no I cannot eat those whoops!

Today, I woke up and went to Fitness Underground, the link is to their facebook page, check them out if you are looking for a great and supportive personal trainer! I am so glad Jeff helps me so much with my fitness and running, I really can see differences from where I started and now, plus today at work everyone said they are seeing a difference too, so that is always a huge plus! After my workout, in which my arms were murdered! I went home and picked up my chili for our chili cookoff!

I WON THE BLUE RIBBON!!!! That means I get to go to the Regional Chili Cookoff and give everyone a sample of my chili. Yes the contest was completely anonymous, and I was so happy. I always wanted to be a chef and have my own restaurant so it was nice to win!

Me, Krystle who tied for third with a customer (not pictured) and Bill who took second place and will also go to the chili cookoff, because my Dad wanted a customer to be able to go as well. By the way I was wearing high heels with that dress but my feet got really tired from standing all day.

Now I am off on a date with my husband to Dinner and the movies to see Wanderlust! I am pretty pumped about a nice date with my sweetie!

One Response to “Working out, Salads and Blue Ribbons”

  1. Kim February 29, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    Congratulations on your blue ribbon. Let me know when the cookoff is so I can go and vote for you.

Leave a Reply

