Day off and nail polish

26 Feb

Last night we went to see Wanderlust with Jennifer Aniston and Paul Rudd. We figured with those two it would be comedic gold. Sadly we were wrong. Sure there were laugh out loud funny parts, and yet also SUPER AWKWARD ones. I mean we knew going into it there would be copious amounts of nudity. They are on a commune with nudists by the way. We thought it was just okay which was disappointing.

Today I spent my day off cleaning and getting the house ready so I have less to do this week. I have also started to schedule all my workouts into my day planner. Since I am basically a slave to it for appointments, if I blow a workout off it will annoy me more than ever! I need to start going to bed earlier so I can get up by 6 am each morning and get that workout done! Right now I am relaxing and catching up on DVRed shows before getting my run in. Tonight I am also attending an Oscar party at Mom’s house with my grandma, my aunt Kim and my friend Lauren! I am very excited about it and will take many pictures!

Now for the nail polish section of the blog. The last pictures that included my nail polish were nail stickers, they were Kiss Nail Dress brand, I DO NOT LIKE THOSE! They are just that, stickers that easily come off the second you do any sort of manual labor like dishes or cleaning of any kind! I prefer the Sally Hansen kind Dan had gotten my them for Christmas. They are exactly like nail polish and harden to your nail after time.

Those babies lasted me for over 1 week, the other ones were gone after 1 day! Pretty upset about that!

This led me to try some new things with my own nail polish, i have been seeing a lot of Chevron prints on Pintrest and wanted to try it myself, however I had no scotch tape!

I don’t really recommend the Duct Tape method, yes it got the job done but I think would be cleaner with scotch tape!

This is the finished product:

         

Right hand, chevron on every other finger, left hand just on the thumb, all thing considered not a bad job. I will be investing in some regular tape though!

That was pretty much my day, I got a lot done and had a relaxing and productive day off!

2 Responses to “Day off and nail polish”

  1. ashley kirsner February 26, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    Try using painters tape. I tried this recently with a different design, pics on my facebook. I thought it was easier to manage and thicker so you can cut out designs. We had a bunch left over from painting the house, the only reason I tried that.

  2. Jen February 26, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    The Sally Hansen nail polish stickers are AMAZING. I wish they were a little cheaper though!

Leave a Reply

