Bowling, Working Out and Reading Materials!

4 Mar

Last night we went bowling with our friends Derek and Christine, I have tons of pictures. However my camera upload cord is no where to be found. As soon as I find it they will be posted!

Have no fear though, I can still upload from my phone! Today Dan and I woke up ate a delicious breakfast.

I had some smoked sausage left over from our Mardi Gras event at work. I added that with some green peppers, onions and a little olive oil to some eggs. DELICIOUS!!!!!

Not so good however when we went to the gym and I was sweating out smells of Hillshire Farms! Im sure the people around me were quite happy about it!  I had taken a couple days off of running due to sore legs and spasming calf muscles. Today felt good and I took it slow.

I finished at 39 minutes, but the treadmills at the gym dont let you take a picture before clearing the screen! I went 3.20 in 39 minutes, for week 3 day 1 of ease into 10k. Not my best work but not terrible I will take it plus at a pace of 12:11 it is on pace to my recent runs.

After that I did some chest work with Dan, hes not really into taking pictures at the gym so I took his!

Action Shot!

He is much stronger than my wimpy 10lb weights on each side. We did regular, inclined and declined bench presses. I stopped after that while he kept working on arms. I did not want to be overly sore tomorrow for my trainer appointment. I also snapped a picture of our gym essentials.

G2 low calorie gatorade for me, Dan’s sweatshirt and waterbottle, EOS chapstick for me! Purple head phones, a coach clutch, because you have to always keep it classy, and phones for music, Netflix watching!

After the chest workout I got on the stepper and the elliptical for an hour combined just to keep my heart pumping until Dan was ready to go. It was a very fun bonding day.

Plus this shoe/sock combo is pretty awesome!

When we got home we had got the mail for the first time in 4 days, and look what came!

Runners world and Victoria’s Secret! I think a nice hot bath is in order to relax and get some reading done/shopping for vacation! In two months we will be in CABO!!!

Dinner is in the crock pot and I have the rest of the night to be lazy!!!

_______________________________________________________

What magazines are your favorite to buy/get in the mail?

What did you do this weekend?

What is your gym routine?

Please leave me some comments, I really do like getting them and love to know who is reading this blog! 🙂

Just click the comments link and were good to go!

4 Responses to “Bowling, Working Out and Reading Materials!”

  1. runningcorgi March 4, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Runner’s world is my favorite.
    This weekend, I bought a rain coat for one of my dog and had 2 good runs – including 8 miler today 🙂
    My gym routine is.. Hopping on a treadmill and wiping it like crazy, doing the warm up and run, cool down and stretch. Weight training sometimes.

    • Alex K March 5, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

      Nice weekend! Your dogs are so cute, I bet the raincoat is really cute on! I hear you about the gym routine if I am not going to my personal trainer I am not in the mood to use any weights, but Dan pushes me to and I am glad he does.

  2. Nicole Oppelt March 7, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    That’s an awesome gym workout! I like to mix it up a lot so I’ll go and do somewhere between 30min and 60min of cardio (depending on the day) and rotate between arms, legs, chest and abs or a combo of them. My legs were super sore up until yesterday from a crazy leg day on Sunday so last night I kept it short to just 30min on the exercise bike and abs. Feeling better today so might attempt the treadmill later–or just stick with the elliptical–and arms!

    I love to get Self or Fitness in the mail–usually gives me some ideas for different workouts & yummy low cal food recipes!—PS I just had a Greek yogurt with fruit for breakfast and thought of you!

  3. Kim March 9, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    I am reading your posts on my regular computer (instead of my ipad) so I can really see the pictures and enlarge them. I just want to know if Dan uses the water bottles he got as a christmas gift from a certain future aunt by marriage? Just wondering…

Leave a Reply

