The Weekend

12 Mar

This post is full of pictures of food. I am warning you since it will probably make you hungry. Saturday night Dan and I were really tired, I had run with Krystle and Dan had been mountain biking with his friend Ricky. So we just went to dinner and then came home.

We went to Angelino’s which is an Italian chain. I really enjoy their food, but last time we were there Dan did not like it. This time he did. The best thing about this place is the bread.

Add some of that roasted garlic to it and you do not even need butter…so good!

The dinner also came with soup and then the pasta.

      

Soup always needs Oyster crackers. As for the pasta I did not eat much and had a lot of left overs to bring home, YUM! Chicken Gorgonzola Pasta.

On Sunday we both had to work so I brought my left over pasta and had that for brunch. Work was really busy, and afterwards I took a trip to costco to pick up supplies for work and our house.

                 

My car was packed perfectly, but driving around shifted everything. I think the best thing I bought, aside from the Peach Mango Salsa was the Chobani Champions yogurt. It is a small container, I think it is supposed to be for kids. However with each cup being 100 calories and having awesome flavors like Honey-nana, you cannot beat them! That was so good who would have thought honey and bananas!?!?!

Today I have off so it is a full workout day! Expect a training post later. I am off to train with Jeff at 10! Plus it is such a beautiful day there will certainly be a run this afternoon!

4 Responses to “The Weekend”

  1. Middleaged Runner March 12, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    I wish I could find that chobani flavor, looks delicious!
    You were right- all the food pics made me really hungry (that pasta looks amazing by the way…)

    • Alex K March 12, 2012 at 11:45 am #

      Thanks! I got the chobani in a big pack at costco, it was that one and very berry! Delicious.

  2. Nicole Oppelt March 13, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    I have been craving that pasta from Angelino’s!!! My friend had mentioned a place he had gorgonzola sauce from in Middletown a week ago and ever since I have wanted Angelino’s lol

    • Alex K March 13, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

      I had never gotten it before, I always get their bolognese, but I wasnt in the mood for it on Saturday! Also Wanna run with me and my friend Krystle this saturday after we get out of work aroun 4?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

