Sleepy puppies, Baths and Laundry Spiders!

13 Mar

Yesterday was a very busy day for me, which you know if you read the last post. Someone else also had a very busy day and was very tired….

After I strecthed I decided to lie down on the couch with a comforter, because when I get sweaty I get cold after. No the better solution would not be to shower, only to be lazy!!! Since I was lying down someone had to come join me and quickly zonked out!

Later that night after making a healthy homemade version of what I cal hamburger helper, (since we have enough leftovers for lunch all week I will post the recipe at some point.) I decided it was time for a realxing bath so I could relax and start to re-read the Hunger Games. I had ordered a bunch of stuff from Lush.com with gift certificates I got for Christmas and was really excited to use them!

I like their products since they look and smell like candy and desserts and those things are off limit until April 8th…yes I may have a countdown going! That is a bath bomb called Miss Whippy it makes the water look like whipped cram and strawberries and even after my shower this morning I can still faintly smell it in my hair. PS. right after I was done taking that picture I got out the nail polish remover and repainted, priorites!

Then it was time to do laundry I was trying to be steathly since I had so much to do, and wanted our bedroom to be clean when Dan got home. So I kicked a massive pile down stairs (did not have a free basket) and took a small pile to go down the stairs to the basment to do laundry. I think I have mentioned before how I am super freightened of spiders.

                     

First off our basement is unfinished it is not a creepy dungeon though it does look like it. The spider is on the slanted down part of the ceiling, in the picture it is a small dot on the right side, but I promise you it was very large in person! No we also do not usually keep Dans shoes at the bottom of the stairs, I threw them at it to try and kil it but it did not work. Luckily Dan came home from the gym and saved my life!

So that was our night I got my laundry done and we relaxed.

Check back in the next couple days for the Hamburger Helper Recipe and on Friday for my own creation Guiness Cupcakes and Bailey’s Irish Cream Frosting.

I know other people have made these, but this is my personal recipe and I have to make them for a work party anyway, so it will be its own post!

 

2 Responses to “Sleepy puppies, Baths and Laundry Spiders!”

  1. runningcorgi March 14, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    I thought Miss Whippy was a cupcake!!

    • Alex K March 14, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      Oh I love the Lush products, they all look good enough to eat! I have a bunch more I will put on the blog as I use them!

Leave a Reply

