My body and electronic devices are giving up on me!!!

20 Mar

As you know last night I was not feeling good. So I made myself two scrambled eggs and I made Dan this…which is what I wish I had!

Eggs, sausage and cheese omlet!

Then today came, I still was not feeing good and went to train with Jeff, luckily he went semi-easy on me, which was nice but still super hard and still equaled me sweating buckets!

Then it was after work and time for our running group I was so excited until my Garmin Forerunner 110 froze, then my i phone was almost dead and so was my shuffle. NOT HAPPY! Luckily I knew the route as it was one of our usuals and I know it is 2.20 miles which is good for tapering. I just have no clue what my time was! Since I got back from the run I have been trying to fix the watch but it is stuck like this….

Pretty mad, especially as I have held down the light button to turn it on and off and also how I held the light and lap/reset buttons together to reset to factory settings, but it didn’t do it! Does anyone have any suggestions I am so heart broken about this! Yes it is fully charged!

HELP! This is a pretty bad week, it can only go up from here, time to relax watch biggest loser and Fashion Star and then end the day!

The one good thing is I did get a sweet haircut….picture coming.

If anyone has any suggestions about the watch or any encouragement about my crappy running leave me a comment below I would love any kind of help I could get!

5 Responses to “My body and electronic devices are giving up on me!!!”

  1. Nicole March 20, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    At least we ran, that’s half the battle sometimes, going for it anyways! Crappy run is better then no run I suppose!

    • Alex K March 20, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

      I agree completely! MY watch is making me very upset I love it so much and I fear it has gone to watch heaven! 😦 Too bad a new one is like 200.00!

  2. runningcorgi March 20, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    I agree with Nicole . Bad run is still better than no run. Sorry about your watch. Sometimes it feels like we rely on running gadgets so much 🙂

    • Alex K March 20, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

      Agree for sure, I missed not seeing my pace. Good thing I got a second job and a tax return coming! You better believe I will be buying a new one….providing my test does not work!

      • Nicole Oppelt March 21, 2012 at 8:07 am #

        How sad about your watch 😦 Hopefully you’ll be able to get a new one soon…or we can figure something else out to keep our pace & mileage!

Leave a Reply

