Getting Back at It!

26 Mar

After the race I allowed myself one rest day instead of two like after the last one. So I of course planned to sleep in but no, that did not happen. I was up at 7:30 am on Sunday and could not go back to sleep! So I watched some TV and then finally got ready to go to my first Scentsy party with my sponsor Cyndi. After I got home it was time to put PJ’s on and relax the rest of the night. Plus Dan surprised me with these for dinner!

While not the best for you, it did taste amazing and was the most wonderful combo. Bravo Taco Bell!

As for this morning, it was time to wake up at 5:30 am and get ready and head to Jeff to workout. It is so nice to have a trainer that also runs because he gives me a break before the race. BUT TODAY I PAID FOR MY BREAK! The workout was tough but fun and I am feeling good and worked out some of my soreness in my calves. I am going to run as well, but we have a birthday party to attend first, so treadmill it is.

I also had a nice walk with Finny after work.

Someone got a bit tired after our walk!

Now I am catching up on DVRed shows and relaxing until we leave!

Currently my favorite show….hope everyone has a nice Monday!

2 Responses to “Getting Back at It!”

  1. Kim March 27, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    Love to see Finny pics.

    • Alex K March 27, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

      He is so sick, it is crazy! Poor little man!

Leave a Reply

