Home early and messes!

27 Mar

I got out of work early today and came home to clean and get everything ready for Dan’s birthday party, THIS SATURDAY! We are having a bon-fire and my house is kind of a wreck, so we have been working hard on it. I also went grocery shopping, and got really healthy things. Mexico is coming up in a bit over a month and it is time to get going. Granted for lunch I did have this….

A turkey sandwich with lettuce and dijionaise and organic tortillas with Peach/Mango Salsa. It was very good, plus pepperidge farm oatmeal bread is the bomb!

But none of this can compare to the surprise I got when I came home this afternoon…..last night little boy was up all night. Finny ate two bowls of food like a maniac. Then throughout the night and morning had finished 3 bowls of water. He then woke me up at 3:30 am to go outside, when I came back down at 7 am he had peed, pooped and threw up on the floor! Poor baby! When I got home from work and the store I got home at 1pm there was a giant mess in the living room and kitchen. I could not believe a dog that small could get that sick. I feel so bad and he is lying down now being sad. Oh well I will give him extra snuggles later.

Well back to cleaning and then relaxing and a treadmill run tonight. Running group begins again tomorrow.

4 Responses to “Home early and messes!”

  1. Kim March 27, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    Ohhhh so sad to hear about Finny and glad you didn’t add any pictures of that. Give Finny a gentle feel better hug from me. See you mañana. Love yah.

    • Alex K March 27, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

      There is a groupon for the color me rad run for $17 you and Tamarra should get one!

      • Kim March 27, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

        Can we do it tomorrow? I am not signed up with Groupon and not sure if I want to.

      • Alex K March 27, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

        No the groupon sold out oh well 35 isn’t bad

Leave a Reply

