Wrapping up the Bday Weekend and Back on a Diet

2 Apr

Last night was the last event in the string of Dan’s Birthday Events! We went to the In-Laws for dinner. It was the usual fun time with family and good food. Of course Sugar was there as well.

My poor little buddy with this little cyst near his eye :(. He is still very cute though!!!

We also had a great dinner! There were hamburgers and some green bean and potato salad thing but I did not have either of those.

French onion soup, homemade by my Mother in law, Cheddar Bratwurst and a really good salad that I had to add more salad to because the ranch dressing came out far too fast! It was very good, and after there was ice cream cake, but with all the bad eating I did at the party that was a no go for me!

Today was time to get back to healthy eating, we head to Mexico May 5th….I want to look nice in my bathing suit! I woke up at 9:30am and went to work out with Jeff…more on that during my training post later today. When I got back I was hungry but it was too late for breakfast so I made some lunch.

Salad with stir-fry veggies and romaine lettuce. Oatmeal bread with turkey, light cheese and some mustard in the panini press to keep it interesting! Nice day off…running and maybe some yoga later. Tonight we are headed to a work event for 6 where someone will win a motorcycle! I will post more about it tomorrow!

Going to post some questions, because I could use more comments:

What did you do this weekend?

What do you do to get back on track after a weekend of no exercising and failing off your diet wagon?

What is your next race/event?

Leave a Reply

