Honey, Ginger, Szechuan Chicken

3 Apr

I literally just ate this for dinner but had to post, it was so AMAZING!!!!

I was going to make a stir fry, but since I had frozen chicken breasts I decided to bake chicken and needed a good sauce. I knew I would use some honey and some ginger (because I had a tube of ginger and I love honey on everything lately.) Then I added some minced garlic, Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb and finally some low sodium Szechuan sauce I bought from the store!

Pour mixture over frozen breasts and preheat oven to 375*.

Bake for 45-55 minutes, make sure to flip chicken at least once and cover with sauce.

Meanwhile steam a bunch of veggies!

Here is the chicken when it has finished baking….

Cut up chicken, serve with some rice and your steamed veggies= AMAZING!!!!!

Leave a Reply

