Happy Birthday to…..

5 Apr

My little Man! Mommy loves you and cannot believe you are 5 years old today! Yes my dog is like my child, deal with it! I am already having a slight panic attack about putting him in a kennel for our trip to Mexico. If anyone knows of a good one let me know!

Anyway, you are such a cute little dog and I have loved you ever since I took all 3 lbs of you home from the dog house (a local store), as a puppy!

This is Finny the day I brought him home, he looks so scruffy because he was the smallest dog in a pen of around 12 dogs and they all beat up on him. I knew I had to take him home Kennel cough and all!

I lived in an apartment in Rhode Island when I got him and he adjusted right away….

Sleeping with my stuffed animal.

Today you are such a little gentleman, even though most people think you are too hyper and bad, you are such a good boy when we are at home with Daddy (Dan I know you love that). You are also the sweetest boy of all time, and while you may be excitable you are not bad by any means, and it annoys me how everyone says how hyper you are and how good everyone else’s dogs are! We live in the middle of the woods people, its not like he sees people, cars, or motorcycles a lot, and so when he does he gets excited and barks….oh well!

Plus I always have a hard time sleeping without a little ball of warmth against my legs!

Plus who is the best running buddy EVER!?!?!

I hope you have a great birthday at your ladies house! (My Grandma Fran), and I will see you later Puppy-do!

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday to…..”

  1. Middleaged Runner April 5, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    Such a little cutie! (and love your pink shoes…) 🙂

    • Alex K April 6, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

      Thanks Sara! I have been trying to leave comments on your blog and it has not been working. However you have been kicking some major running butt and are a great inspiration!

  2. Kim April 5, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    Happy birthday Finny. Your auntie loves you too.

Leave a Reply

