Alex’s 30 Day Challenge!

6 Apr

It was so good that as I was rating it I decided this was always the right and better choice!

For Dinner I made this…..

There is two servings in the bag and 370 calories per serving. However there is high sodium, so to combat this I added more water and some Mrs. Dash, since there is no sodium in there. I also added a full bag of broccoli. Once this was all added I have enough for 4 servings and it does not taste watered down at all!

Now it is time to do some cleaning, some treadmill running and then sleep. I a have a very busy work day ahead of me tomorrow, a date with the EASTER BUNNY, and of course being the DD for my brother’s Birthday Extravaganza!!!!!! HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE!

3 Responses to “Alex’s 30 Day Challenge!”

  1. ronaleeakarose April 9, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    I have been hanging on to some coupons that I have for that soup and I always forget to search for it at the store. I would love to know what you think and which is your favorite. Loving the tips of adding more water and veggies.

    Happy Monday 🙂

    Ronalee

    • Alex K April 9, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

      I have a good one coming up tomorrow that I tweaked a bit last night. It came out really nice! I really like the frozen soups or homemade crock pot soups, because they usually have far less sodium and preservatives than canned does. My favorite canned soups however are Campbells Healthy Request because they are a lot lower in sodium. Even if your calories are low the sodium will get you and for me, bloat my tummy like Im pregnant!

      • ronaleeakarose April 9, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

        Bloated tummy? That must be what keeps happening to me !!
        Thanks for the info. 🙂

Leave a Reply

