Speed work and non-cranky legs…FINALLY!

7 Apr

Today I did a little speed work. Last night I had done 3 miles, but it was just a normal interval run. Plus last night my legs were still being sore and crabby….BOO! Today when I got home from work I was so tired and really wanted to blow off my run! I thought uh-oh Mexico in 29 days get your behind on that TREADMILL!!!! So I turned on the treadmill and queued up an IFIT live speedworkout and got to work! It is pre-programed so it started off with a 3 minute slow warm up then went right into 5.5 speed. My normal running speed on the treadmill is around 5.8-6.2 so I knew I was in for some work. Around a quarter mile into it the bottom of my foot started to hurt and I pulled my arch. I was so angry but kept on going! I was glad I did, the run started to feel better and better as it went. I also started to zone out and get settled in. By the time the run ended I was breathing hard and knew I gave it my all. It end like this….

I will take that, plus 465 calories is pretty darn good for 34 minutes of work!

Also I knew it would be a great run due to this!

No not the yellow sock that says Tuesday or my bruise above it on my leg from dropping a brake disc from a motorcycle on my leg at work and trying to catch it with my shin. THE PINK HELLO KITTY SOCK that has a piggy on it and the bottom says OINK!

Perfect for Easter….Ham after all….was that morbid, oh well!

Have a great Easter Everyone and Happy Birthday to my Brother Harry….my first partner in crime ever and one of my first friends I love you always!

One Response to “Speed work and non-cranky legs…FINALLY!”

  1. ronaleeakarose April 7, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    You are doing awesome !! I need to get off my butt and start running.

Leave a Reply

