Happy Easter Everyone!

8 Apr

Happy Easter to all of my friends, because you are all my friends if you read this blog! It has been such a blessing to get the kind of feedback I have from blogging. People who I never thought would read it have told me they do and they really like it. I really apprecitate all the support and friendship that I am getting on this journey to better health and my first half and full marathons!

I think you all knew this was coming….

This morning I woke up around 10, we were out late last night so I was very tired. I finally feel like I was able to catch up on some sleep!!! We went to dinner with Harry and Sabra(his girlfriend) for his birthday dinner and had a nice time then went to the local bar. At 11:30 my eyes were shutting so we left. As I hugged Harry goodbye he said hey I bet you wanted to be in bed 20 minutes ago. To which I responded no I wanted to be in bed 2 hours ago….it has been a super long week!

This morning 10 was far too late to wake up. I had laundry to do and outfits to get ready for today, still not sure what I am wearing. So I ate the breakfast of champions….

I ate three not the whole package! Also hey foot!

Then I got on the treadmill for a super quick run.

1.25 miles I will take, I felt good about running and stretched really well, but I did not have time to go longer.

Dan and I are now off to spend the day with the Levesque and Karnolt families! Good times with good parents and siblings, and extended family!

2 Responses to “Happy Easter Everyone!”

  1. Middleaged Runner April 8, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    Happy Easter to you too- nice job sneaking in a quick run (ANY run is better than no run, right!) Hope you have a fun day 🙂

  2. Tamarra April 8, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Happy Easter Alex & Dan! Hope you both have a super great day! Love, T&B.

Leave a Reply

