Being Sick and New Eating Plan

10 Apr

So I was sick today, I may walk on the treadmill in the hour when Biggest Loser ends and before Fashion Star begins. Being sick kind of sucks, I do not like being glued to a couch or bed, especially when workouts need to be done! The only thing I have eaten today is some soup and it feels like a rock in my stomach.

Speaking of which I could not begin the new eating plan for my 30 day challenge. I had to revise it from the original post as I discovered a slow carb diet and I think that will work best with some of my prestanding food limitations. The thing I like about this is it cuts out dairy(which I am NOT supposed to eat much of) and sugar, and all white carbs. I am also limiting carbs, you know bathing suit and all :). However it is very big on fresh veggies, beans and eggs. I love me some protein. You can also have meats so I will be doing that. I just wanted to fill everyone in on this, so when I start posting yummy food pictures I am not confusing anyone from my initial challenge post! The other nice thing about this diet is you can have one cheat day a week in which you eat the same breakfast as usual, protein, veggies, beans. The rest of the day though you can eat whatever you want. Not that I will go crazy, I just like the option to be able to still go out with friends and eat what I want without having to make substitutions, on a weekend.

I hope you have a good night, I have a lot of great recipes coming your way and if you have any slow carb/low carb recipes that are yummy please post them and let me know!

2 Responses to “Being Sick and New Eating Plan”

  1. halfdozen April 10, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    Just curious, what diet plan are you following? Just trying to find one for myself.

    • Alex K April 10, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

      The slow carb diet, you can google it to get recipes and more info. The info I got was from the book 4 hour body.

Leave a Reply

