Slow Carb Eating Day 1….

11 Apr

So today we started slow carbing, I say we because Dan inadvertently is also doing this. When your wife prepares your meals you don’t really have much of a choice! I even talked my Mom into doing it, but I have to prepare her Breakfasts and lunches! It will be really easy to stick to as Day 1 is almost over and I am not very hungry! For breakfast we had this….

2 Eggs scrambled in no oil or butter, french style green beans and fat free refried beans with jalapenos!

It was really good and really filling. I do miss sugar a bit as I was craving a candy bar bad! Then the worst thing happened everyone I work with ordered Chinese…that is my favorite. I stayed strong and ate my salad though…which was amazing!

Spinach leaves with the leftover refried beans, chicken and cucumbers then 2 tablespoons of the Newmans Salsa behind it….black bean and corn is the way to go!

The chicken was 2 frozen chicken breasts I had put into a ziploc (while frozen) with enough olive oil and Mrs. Dash to coat them. It worked out really well as the oil frozen then congealed to the chicken, when I cooked them this morning the onion and herb mrs dash crisped up a bit and the taste was amazing!

That is the finished product and todays eating so far. Minus a bag of baby carrots for a snack, but we all know how that looks! Now I am off for a run and family dinner!

4 Responses to “Slow Carb Eating Day 1….”

  1. Middleaged Runner April 12, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    Looks like some good healthy choices! I totally understand the sugar craving… Post Easter (epic week long candy binge) I’ve found that I NEED CANDY so I’m trying to cut it out of my daily diet.. Honestly, I think sugar is scarily addictive….

    • Alex K April 12, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

      Thanks! I love candy and am addicted hard! This will be a nice break!

  2. walktx April 24, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Would like an update…. are you still slow carb dieting?

    • Alex K April 24, 2012 at 11:06 am #

      Yes I am, I just have not been taking many food pictures lately! Last night I had a veggie and beef stir fry and put it over a salad instead of rice and it was great!

Leave a Reply

