Race Day Problems….

15 Apr

It would be so nice if I could come on here and say my biggest race day issue was picking out what to wear, or finding the missing earbud cover for my headphones, but neither of those things were the problem! I woke up at 4am with tummy pains and tummy problems….great for when you will soon be running 3.1 miles! Looking forward to it! All I have to do is tell myself at most I will be running for 35 minutes, that is what my last race time was. Luckily for me though this course is supposed to be totally flat, unlike my last race! I think I will do just fine…..but I still do wish this was my biggest problem!

Its pretty hard to pick what to wear when it is a pink themed race and pink is one of your favorite colors! Obviously I found a dri-fit Harley-Davidson shirt to rock, along with Krystle who is racing with me! Team TSI all the way baby! Also you better believe I wore the Fuzzy pink socks it is freaking cold out this morning and raining I was not messing with plain cotton!

4 Responses to “Race Day Problems….”

  1. ronaleeakarose April 15, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    I hope that your tummy is better.

    • Alex K April 15, 2012 at 7:48 am #

      Thanks I am pretty nervous about this race which is funny becase the last one I wasn’t nervous at all!!

  2. Lettice April 15, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    Good luck! And I hope you feel better. Pink is my favourite too!

    • Alex K April 16, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

      Thank you so much! The race went pretty well!

Leave a Reply

