Updates on weight loss, running and why I havent blogged in 2 days!

20 Apr

So I have not written a new post in 2 days! I hope you missed reading the blog just as much as I have missed writing it! I would have written more, but I have been so busy with working and getting ready for vacation! I also hope that you will be okay with no new posts from 5-5 to 5-12, while we are in Mexico!!!

I am so sorry to say this as well but I have not ran since SUNDAY! The week was not only busy but I was pretty sick. Thanks to my monthly visitor I have been really cramped and sick to my stomach. Smart move on my part for not running, because I know my body would be throwing a fit at me right now if I had. However that all changes in about 15 minutes when Krystle and I are going out for a run. I have felt so guilty the past couple days about not going, but realize its probably better I dont!

As for my weight loss, since starting my slow carb dieting and exercising last Monday I am down 6 pounds (as of my weigh in Thursday!) I am happy with that and plan to be down the 15 I wanted by May 5th when we leave for our trip! I have also been tanning which is always an adventure am i right?!?! In my case it seems like my face gets darker and darker and as you go down my body it gets less and less tan, ghost white legs and a tan face is always a sweet look right?

Well I am off on my run, look out for lots of posts this weekend highlighting the cool things I did that kept me too busy to blog!!!

Have a great Friday! What are your plans for tonight? We are probably doing our usual dinner and maybe the movies to see the lucky one!

4 Responses to “Updates on weight loss, running and why I havent blogged in 2 days!”

  1. runningcorgi April 20, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    I missed reading your blog post and worried about you. Congrats on your weight loss!!

    • Alex K April 20, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

      thanks Chris! I have to catch up with yours as well! I have just been so busy between my two jobs and being so excited about a vacation!!!

  2. Tamarra April 21, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    How was the movie? We went to Bertucci’s for dinner, early night. Glad your feeling better! T.

  3. Middleaged Runner April 21, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    Glad you’re feeling better! And no worries, sometimes life comes before blogging! (being said by the worlds worst blogger…):-)

Leave a Reply

