Almost Vacation and Being a Sleepy Head!

2 May

I am so tired today. My alarm was set for 6:30am and I did not get up until almost 7:45 am! WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME!!!! In other news our house is a wreck. Thank god we have friday off as I will be spending any and all free time from now until we board that plane for Cabo cleaning! You know laundry, dishes, vaccuming. All those things that build up when you are lazy, or when you have not arrived home before 10pm the past three nights in a row!!! So that is what I will be doing.

With treadmill runs mixed in! I have decided the treadmill at around a 5.5 speed is doable with my hip. My hip is so sore and it is aggrevating of course but I would rather still do what little I can than lose any and all stamina, agility, etc (you know all those smart words people who exercise a lot use). I do have two races rapidly approaching and I feel a strong sense of slack! I will be chaining myself to the treadmill in Cabo, and sobbing a bit everytime I look out the window at the sunning people. But if that is my reward for my 3-6 mile runs it is even more worth it. Well that and a Mango Margarita…you know you would also run many miles to have one! 🙂

I think you can tell I am tired, this post is all over the place and I am rambling dellusionally! In other news one day of work and this massive amount of paperwork (which is almost half the size of this picture, go me) is all standing between me, bikinis, a sunhat and TEQUILLA!

 I think we can all agree that is a giant amount of paperwork, and yes there are two stacks there, thanks!

I think we can also all agree that my new phone takes drastically better pictures than my old one, and that doing paperwork when you are tired is like listening to a teacher talk about paint dry!

Our last agreeance will be that it truly makes it hard to get out of bed in the morning when you have a small dog making faces like this at you….

This was last night, but he always makes this face in the mornings! He is too cute and I will miss that little munchkin face when we go on vacation!

Now off to run and clean! Later my people!

3 Responses to “Almost Vacation and Being a Sleepy Head!”

  1. Kim May 2, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    I almost stopped to say goodbye to Finny today when I drove past your driveway… but I didn’t. Hug him for me and I’ll see you in Mexico. OH LAI!

    • Alex K May 2, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

      hahah nice but it’s ole!!!! Love you and grandma have fun in Vegas and see you Sunday!!!

  2. Kim May 3, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    Ok, ole. Ha ha, I just couldn’t get it. The plane is delayed, we are still at Bradley. We should be leaving soon. Love you, F & K. See you Sunday. OLE!

Leave a Reply

