Our Engagement Story

7 May

Two years ago on the second day we were in Mexico we got engaged. The difference was today is Monday and that was a Tuesday. See we usually go Monday-Monday but this year we didnt. OH WELL. Here is how it al went down….

Before we even left for the trip Dan and I had talked about doing a dinner one night on our own so I knew we were going to do that one night. Plus my Mom had told us we could have a private dinner on the beach together, it was something the resort did for an added fee. So the day we got there Dan called and arranged it. I was there the entire time and he never mentioned it was a special occasion or anything, so I just figured it would be a special dinner with my boyfriend!

It was beautiful and luckily we had great friends and family there to take pictures of it. No one but Dan knew for sure it was going to happen, but they suspected and I hoped.

We ate our food and deserts and just as the sun was setting Dan said some wonderful things to me and asked me to marry him! It was perfect. The restaurant was so excited they ended up giving us a free bottle of champagne which we shared with our travel buddies.

We also made a seagull friend who protected us from all other seagulls trying to steal our food…

THEN WE WERE ENGAGED!

Everytime we go back to this restaurant I get the same thing, vegetable Risotto so good!!!!

So we will be eating here at some time this week and Dan and I will reminisce about the magical night two years ago, and them giving us a nice desert plate last year, that said happy engagement!

3 Responses to “Our Engagement Story”

  1. Beth Hensel May 7, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    how romantic! enjoy your hard-earned vacation!

    • Alex K May 8, 2012 at 11:09 am #

      Thank you so much Beth!!!!!

  2. Tamarra May 15, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    Thanks for sharing that story Alex. I never get tired of hearing it and I am so happy that I got to see where that special occassion took place. Your Auntie!

Leave a Reply

