Satisfying Run…FINALLY!

20 May

Today my goal was to clean up the house a bit, get a little done each day and then it will all be done! Also to make healthy food for Dan and I, and to try and get 6 miles in. The good news is I got all of it done. The bad news is my run was NOT 6 miles!

We will get to the run after the food we ate today!

Breakfast was…

Whole Wheat Waffles, and fresh Strawberries….yummy!

Lunch was:

A turkey sandwich on a honey wheat sandwich thin, a salad with BLUE CHEESE VINAIGRETTE SO GOOD, and fruit salad!

Dinner was:

Chicken Enchilada Helper 1 cup served over a mixed green salad, no dressing. I still got all the taste with much less calories and only had one serving!

I did make dessert as well, and I make no apologies for having it because it was good!

Strawberry Shortcake, but no whipped cream. I made the biscuits with bisquick, like my grandma does. Dan had his with ice cream!

After this and getting the downstairs cleaned I decided to run on the treadmill, it was getting dark so treadmill it was.

I was so happy with this run, I did it at my usual incline of 2. Which came out to a pace of 10:05, which is my fastest pace in a long time. While I did not get the mileage I wanted in I did pretty solidly on this run, and feel good about going into Saturdays Race!

One Response to “Satisfying Run…FINALLY!”

  1. runningcorgi May 21, 2012 at 2:23 am #

    They look so tasty!! And your pace was sweet!!!

Leave a Reply

