SUPER SWEET RUNNING DAY!!!

21 May

Today I worked, you know the usual. When I got home I had to clean and make dinner after my run, so I decided to take it to the treadmill and indulge in my new obsession!

Clearly my new obsession is running on the treadmill while my forehead is sweating into my eyes and trying to watch psych on Netflix via my Iphone. I also around halfway through my run had to stop to open the windows and the sliding glass door, to prevent said sweaty blindness….yea Im super attractive. šŸ™‚

I was so happy with my run, I have not been running much lately but my goal is to hit a nice running streak until my birthday August 22nd, (or longer, whichever I decide.) The streak is 2 miles or more each day. Since I haven’t been running that much I am slowly increasing it each day, until I am back to 3-4 miles a day, then I will increase it by 10% increments each week!

Todays run was 2.58 miles in 25:00. I figured I could stop at 2.60, but the time being even was effecting my OCD more so I stoppd at 25 min. I smoked that run!!!! My pace was 9:41 and that was with a 2 minute cool down run at the end. I am so happy right now I had to blog! Now it is time to clean and make dinner! Have a good night everyone :).

2 Responses to “SUPER SWEET RUNNING DAY!!!”

  1. Middleaged Runner May 22, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Good luck on keeping the streak alive!

Leave a Reply

