Green thumbs, fast runs and quick dinners!

22 May

I am so happy to report that I actually planted something in my garden on my own and it lived! I was very nervous after the beautiful pink tulips my mother in laws gave me died. So when she gave me these babies I was so worried about planted them, but they SURVIVED!!!!

Ignore the one wilted one behind these two beauties! That one goes from wilted to perfect everytime it rains….annoying but I will take what I can get!

That segways us right into todays run right, I mean not random at all but here we go! I took it to the treadmill again today, I had to make dinner and finally wash my two pairs of jeans that actually fit me so treadmill it was. You see Dan and I are trying to save money for something extremely important…more on that in a post to come. So I have been making our breakfasts, lunches and dinners instead of buying them and trying to use up what we have. I also plan on taking up OAMC (once a month cooking), cheap and time saving there are some great recipes out there!

So todays run was 3.10 miles in……..29:20 WHAT?!?!?! That is miraculous for me! I am so happy with todays performance. NO it was not a run with no stops, sadly! I didnt walk at all but I did stop around 1.53 miles to stretch the backs of my quads they were pretty tight. Then I got back to business and was good to go until the end!! SWEET RUN INDEED! I am pretty happy with my ability to push myself lately and I know this running streak will only help me get better!

Finally we come to last nights glorious recipe! I used my brown sugar garlic chicken recipe and it was still just as good! I forgot how long it has been since we had it….Valentines Day WOAH! So delicious though, I served it with roasted broccoli and broccoli cheese noodles. Those noodles rock they are $1.00 per bag.

I tweaked my roasted broccoli recipe and it was SO good!

Garlic, olive oil, chili flakes and grated Irish cheese= Wonderous. Bake in a 375* oven for 45 minutes and Viola!

I tried to make the picture horizontal but it was a no go, so you will have to deal….plus it doesnt take away from the beauty!

So that was todays run, last nights dinner and my “gardening”….what are some dinner you have had lately!?!?!

I am looking for dinner suggestions for us and will post them to the blog, so any and all are appreciated! I am also so pumped about my current runs and running streak…how long was your longest streak?

My good blogger friend Chris who posts as running corgi went 100 days! SHE ROCKS!!!

Leave a Reply

