Mexico Day 6….

23 May

I will be completely forthcoming and tell you the next two posts this one and the next will include the best faces I have ever made on this blog.

In this post it all started with my grandma being super full while heading to dinner….more on that later.

Before dinner though we got ready and headed into town, heres Dan sampling a roll from the spaghetti night to see if it tasted good!

While in town we got food from a little hole in the wall taco place and everything was amazing! It was called Taco Loco and it was Dans suggestion to try a small local place out. We were all glad we did! Mom took Harry, Sabra, Dan and I into town and treated us to lunch and a gift! She got Sabra sandals, Harry a Hat, Dan a Taco Loco shirt and I had mom get me stuff from here.

She got me a tank top and literally the coolest and most comfy sweatpants I have ever seen! I live in them after work and workouts! Though I got a medium and could have gotten a small, which is the only reason I dont work out in them!

Nike spokesperson right here, shoes and all. Here is the sweetest part of the pants the waistband.. the picture also shares my tattoo with the world.

Back to the food now!

Mom got this extremely large burrito that she shared with Sabra, Harry and Dan.

Harry and Dan got these tacos, the restaurant had a whole taco bar station that you could fill your tacos with on the side of it, but I could not get a good photo of it!

I had pasta it was actually really amazing! I was sick of Mexican food for a little bit and wanted some pasta which left me also not very hungry for dinner!

Before dinner we went to Happy Hour at the restaurant. Dan and I split the green passions!

Here is Sabra basically eating salt, since she wanted it on the rim of her margarita and they forgot!

And of course Dan and I!!

I bet you couldnt even tell that I was lazy and did not shower after the gym/before town. Plus Dan still loves me because I wore deodorant or D.O. for your B.O. as Dan calls it!

Then it was time for dinner, I had tortilla soup again like at Ediths but that was all I had, I dont think you need the picture because you need to see this epicness. So my Grandma who was not hungry orders the braised pork shank for dinner and when it came made the funniest face due to the size of it.

This was the face she made…obviously that is me making it she was so upset by how much food she had that she refused to let me document it so here is my re-enactment.

Then we ended dinner with a little Mexican….that is the name of the dessert.

I was very upset that the Mexican Flag dipping sauce had run and was not perfect for the picture! But Icecream, chocolate mousse and dipping sauces= PERFECTION of the dessert world!!!

I think I would still have to get this even if my stomach was about to explode it is that good!

Another wonderful day with my Family and a great 2nd to last day on vacation!

Leave a Reply

