BeachBody Ultimate Reset Day 1….

5 Jun

I started this today. I was so excited to start as I have some medical issues I think this can really help with and help me shed a little weight going into upping my training for my half marathon. I have also been trying to get on track with clean eating and healthier living and I think this will help. I keep derailing myself because I have little to no willpower! This cleanse is 21 days and the food is amazingly delicious!!! As I said in my post yesterday my friend Dani is a beachbody coach and we are doing this together!

These are the supplements you are supposed to take.

 

Right now in week one I am mixing Mineralize into water with oxygenize and taking the capsules Optimize 4 times a day and taking one packet of alkalinize mixed with water once a day.

The supplements are not that bad, the alkalinize and optimize are the easiest to take they taste the best. The Other two are SO SALTY! I am not a big salt eater so this was the only rough part for me. You also get a food plan, cooking DVD and bracelet.

THE FOOD IS WONDERFUL!

Here are Day 1’s Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!

I came pretty close with my versions only deviating to chicken instead of salmon because I do not eat fish!

My Breakfast:

 

This was my lunch, a salad with homemade creamy garlic dressing….amazing!

 

Broccoli sprouts, lettuce, red pepper, carrots, cucumbers, roasted pumpkin seeds. SO YUMMY!!

Then it was snack time I had Cucumber Slices and Hummus!

Then dinner:

Baked chicken breast with Mrs. Dash Onion and Herb Seasoning, Lemon and Asparagus, and baby boiled potatoes!

I drank so much water today and had to pee a lot, but I guess that means it is working! Or I have a tiny bladder?!?!

Oh well time for bed tomorrow I have training with Jeff and work! The program says to not workout and just stretch and walk but I have training to do and a surprising amount of energy.

I leave you with a picture of why Dan is Finny’s Favorite in the family!

2 Responses to “BeachBody Ultimate Reset Day 1….”

  1. Kim June 5, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    Mineralize, Oxygenize, Alkalize ??? Sounds like fun but the food looks practical. Good luck. I also love detoxing programs and I especially love when your blog ends with Finny pictures. Dan is a plus too. Love yah! Kimberly

    • Alex K June 5, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

      Kim the food after the first week is all vegan I will let you peruse the food guide for new ideas, example the creamy garlic dressing has no dairy and is amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

