Breaking My Running Streak & Body Shock Day 2 of the Ultimate Reset

8 Jun

So Day 2 brought some challenges for sure. It was my first training session with Jeff since I started the cleanse. (Just to clarify today is actually Day 4 for me, Sorry I am the worst blogger in the world!). I woke up that morning with a huge over abundance of energy and got my food ready, got ready and went to training! I was feeling great, that is until the workout was over. The plan tells you not to workout only walk and do some light stretching. I thought, hey I work out and train like a pro so I should be good to go…WRONG!!!!!

The workout ended and we were stretching, all of a sudden my body broke out into a full sweat, then the sweat turned REALLY cold.  Next I got super nauseous and was pretty sure I was going to throw up, next my skin went paper white. I ran up the stairs and out the door and sat in my car for a little before driving home. I have to say I think my body was in major shock from the workout and the cleanse and everything culminated into an awful event. This led to the break in my running streak :(. Only because I decided it was better to walk my miles instead of run them, so I can feel good and not like death!

I got home laid down for a half hour and then got ready for work I was feeling a bit better. Then it was time to work and more importantly time for food!!

I didn’t take a picture of breakfast, but it was regular oatmeal with some blueberries and plain organic yogurt with maple syrup to sweeten it. Really delicious! I don’t think I ever fully appreciated how good regular oatmeal is until this meal!

For lunch it was Greek Salad with grilled chicken, I ate the garlic dressing from day 1 again since I had a lot left and didnt want to make a second kind and end up wasting something!

The picture was MUCH better BEFORE I started eating, but I was so hungry and it was SO good I almost forgot and would have failed you my loyal readers and friends :).

Chicken, Romaine Lettuce, Cucumbers, Tomatoes and Kalamata Olives= HEAVENLY!

I had to bring my own dinner to family dinner because Meatloaf and Mashed potatoes were not going to cut it for me today!

So I whipped up some avocado, tomatoes, and garlic for guacamole and finished the rest of my dinner.

Dinner was one corn tortilla filled with rice and beans and corn, mixed with 2 TBSP of salsa, and a side of guacamole!!

Plus some steamed Kale with Pine nuts. IT WAS ALL SO YUM!

I really enjoy eating like this but am missing the love of my life ICE CREAM! I do enjoy it.

So that was day one, I almost killed myself working out, had to down my runs to walks, ate super good food and was down 1.6lbs when I weighed myself Thursday morning! Not bad for eating clean!

Day 3 & 4 coming tomorrow….those meals were not on plan due to my blunders and timing issues, but I still ate clean and feel great!

Leave a Reply

