Tater Tot Casserole Recipe!

25 Jun

I wish I could take the credit for this glorious recipe, but no it comes to you from Taste of home and is AMAZING!

I love Casseroles they are easy to make and taste great! Just a warning though this one doesnt look the prettiest on a plate, and therefore I didn’t take a picture of that! This is a version of shepards pie with a twist that kids, and of course myself (because  I am a giant child will love!)

Ingredients: 

1 Bag of Tater Tots- Or Crispy Crowns (I used these) Frozen, but let defrost a bit first

1.5 lbs of Ground Beef I always use 80/20, a bit more fat keeps it moist when baking

1 Medium Onion Chopped

3 Garlic Cloves Crushed (I used jarred minced Garlic in water because that is what I had)

1 Can of Whole Kernel Corn 15.25 oz drained

1 Can Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup

2 Cups Shredded Cheese

1/2 Cup of Milk 

4 Tablespoons Sour Cream

Directions- With Pictures!

 In a large Skillet cook the onion until tender (I used a bit of vegetable oil and a non stick pan so they would not brown just be translucent). Next add the Garlic and cook for one minute more,

Pretty sure every great recipe begins like this!

then add and brown the ground beef brown ground beef then drain and set aside in a bowl.

Next in a small bowl mix the soup, milk, and sour cream, whisk together until smooth. Then add to the hamburger.

Looks kind of awful

Next add 1 cup of the cheese and the can of corn to the hamburger.

Finally grease your casserole dish and layer the bottom with some tots, then the meat mixture, then more tots!

Before Baking

 Next cover with cheese and bake. 350* for 25-30 minutes.

VIOLA….

SO DELICIOUS

 If anyone makes this please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

