Happy Birthday to….

2 Jul

My Dad! Dad turns 55 today, thanks for being a really great dad and loving me even when I was a huge surprise when I was born, and in danger of not surviving since I was so small!

I was premature and my mother did not know she was pregnant when she had me. Its a long story and no shes not crazy NO ONE knew she was pregnant until I arrived!!

Thank always for being a great snuggle buddy and letting me get away with things Mom never would :).

These pictures are glaring because they were in an album….I know I was the cutest baby ever, but we need to move on!

Haha I dont even like beer!

So Happy Birthday again to my Daddy! And thank you for being the first guy I ever loved, and for teaching me what a good guy should be like! No wonder everyone says I married a guy just like my dad! I love you Daddy! Happy 55th birthday 🙂

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday to….”

  1. Beth Hensel July 2, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    that’s beautiful Alex. Your dad is a very good man and you’re very lucky to have him. I’m so glad you’re telling him how you feel…before its too late.

    • Alex K July 2, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

      thanks so much Beth! He is very important to me and our family is so close, we learned a pretty hard lesson when my grandfather died unexpectedly when I was 15 so now I make sure everyone knows how much they mean to me!

Leave a Reply

