Being Yourself….

10 Jul

I am a pretty quirky person. I think you know that about me if you have ever read one or more of my posts! But regardless of that fact I am still extremely happy with who I am and always will be. Please note I am on a never ending quest to better my physical appearance. However my personality I am just fine with and if you do not like it tough noogies for you! I am nerdy, and funny, and LOUD, and like Hello Kitty and Fun times and MY real friends! If you want to be happier be yourself. I figured I would also share some of my favorite quotes on the subject.

My friends šŸ™‚

I have had a lot of the same friends since I was little and I usually put a lot of stock into what others think of me..but why do that anymore, people who do not like who I am do not deserve my time or energy! I have some great friends and the BEST husband….so its cool.

Plus if you want to be my friend I am cool with that too I will always take new ones, but I will not compromise who I am and no one else should either!

FInally my favorite quote of all time….

You are you for a reason, embrace it and love yourself. Your personality was formed for a reason and you are going to find people who love you for you!

For example I am an almost 27 year old woman who loves Hello Kitty and Cartoons, and being nerdy. People still love me and people will always love you for whatever you love as well. I have to work on better being myself and letting people see the real me without being afraid that they wont like or accept something about me. At this point though who cares I have more fun doing what I want and you will too!

We all need affirmations like this and need to be positive to ourselves. You know I am hard on myself about my work outs and other things and sometimes we all need to remember to ease up!

Have a great night and be happy and yourself tomorrow!

5 Responses to “Being Yourself….”

  1. Michelle foster July 11, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Hi alex, long time reader first time poster. I had to tell you that for this post I needed to say that you were the first person that made me feel really welcome when I moved to connecticut. you were very open and I thought that you were a great person. I have often wondered how high school would have gone had you not been so friendly that one day in the foyer after school šŸ™‚ congrats on the great blog I bought and love zombies run because of you

    • Alex K July 11, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      Aw thanks so much Michelle! I love ya and miss you like crazy! But I am always so glad to see how happy you are!

  2. Tamarra July 15, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    You are a really good writer Alex. Very inspirational! Thanks!

    • Alex K July 15, 2012 at 11:01 am #

      Thanks T! Thank you for reading šŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly round-up (10/6) | The Grass Skirt - October 6, 2012

    […] (source) […]

Leave a Reply

