New sneakers and refueling with pizza!!!

12 Aug

Yesterday I did my usual Saturday routine, and worked until  3 pm. I also ate A LOT of skittles, so I figured it was time for a run when I got home. Thats the funny thing about being tired after work, you dont feel like doing much of anything. So I was a tired cranky pants because I hadnt run that day. Then I realized I had new shoes!!!! It was the revelation of a lifetime and I was so excited to try them out!

Saucony Kinvara Progrid 3’s!!!! I needed to replace my old purple ones, they will be retired from running and solely used for training now as they are starting to hurt my hip and knees!

To get in the spirit for running, I coordinated my outfit.

Purple shorts, tank and shoes…ideal outfit. The shorts are the new Victorias Secret Pink Campus shorts! I have two pairs and LOVE them!!!! SO comfortable and great for running! The tank is from costco!

I was playing my Zombies run app while on the treadmill and ended up going…….

Pretty happy with that run, it was hard but not unachievable and thus lets me know I am on track for my half! The biggest bonus was that at the end of the run there were no blisters! It was amazing!!!

After the run I shower and we got ready and had dinner with friends. Dan went on a very long bike ride before dinner which explains the amount of food he got last night!

Sorry for the weird camera angle, I was trying to sneak attack a picture. I also had to sneak attack one of those fried raviolis to test you know to make sure they weren’t poisoned and safe fore Dan to eat ;).

For my dinner I had a personal Tuscan pizza and ate all but one piece which I gave to Dan. It was so yummy!

It was a nice little Saturday with friends!

Today we worked and now are home relaxing. It was a nice weekend together.

__________________________________________________________

What did you do this weekend?

What is your favorite most recent purchase?

Mine is my sneakers for SURE!

3 Responses to “New sneakers and refueling with pizza!!!”

  1. Kelly Levesque August 12, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    Love the shoes.

    Kelly Levesque

    • Alex K August 12, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

      Mom I so love that you signed your comment Kelly Levesque…..made my night 🙂

  2. Blogging Runner August 12, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    I never want to exercise after work, so I try to make sure I drive directly from work to the gym so I force myself to get it over with! PS- love the new shoes!

Leave a Reply

