Some disappointing news and a little bit of sarcasm!

8 Oct

You know when I get disappointed I have to add some sort of sarcastic humor to it! So I will NOT be running the ING Hartford Half marathon this weekend major sadness!!!!

I went to the doctor today because I have been seriously battling a cold turns out its a sinus infection mixed with bronchitis…..YEA BAD NEWSSSSS!!!!! Also now that I am on these bad mamajammas I cannot be running!

Let me just say the tiny clear cough medicine drops that say may cause drowsiness will knock you the heck out! I am on each type of medicine for 1 week…..NO Race, especially since I do not want to be passing out running or making it two miles and actually coughing up a lung. Plus the Dr told me I couldn’t my eyes may have watered and my voice may have gotten a bit shaky when he told me no. BUT I know that if I hadnt gone to the doctor I would have run it no matter what because you cant be a whimp! So it is for the best!

Plus there is ALWAYS next year in which I plan to run the marathon portion and not the half, so I can kick its butt even harder! Also there is always another race and I will run a second half before the year is out! I am officially addicted to the distance and will conquer it….Half Marathons Will be my bitch 🙂

Sorry maybe its the medicine talking I did take one of the magical coughing pills….so goodnight friends and if you are running the half or marathon good luck to you! I will still be picking up my bib and going to the expo because WHY NOT RIGHT!!!!!

2 Responses to “Some disappointing news and a little bit of sarcasm!”

  1. John October 9, 2012 at 2:42 am #

    Get well soon!

    • Alex K October 9, 2012 at 8:17 am #

      Thank you John 🙂

Leave a Reply

