Monday Madness

22 Oct

This post is not that exciting but I figured by naming it that people would be more interested in reading it ;).

Today was like any other Monday, get up be super tired drag myself through getting ready then head to work. At work I broke my computer so yea that was really great to start of my day. How did it break you ask, well I kicked it stretching my legs (the cpu part) and it is under my desk on a box so its not sitting on the carpet. Well somehow the powerstrip was behind that and it landed on the red button and shut everything off. When I turned it back on I got the black screen of windows death and try as I might no dice. GRRRRR

So I made the best of my workday and then got some lunch with Dan at the Big Y supermarket.

That corn chowder was AMAZING! But the salad left a lot to be desired it was a cobb salad and everything to the right was picked off because I dont or cant eat it. The rest of it looked great. But I was sad to discover that my body is for some reason still hating on blue cheese. I used to love the stuff but lately it is making my stomach turn. I guess changing taste buds and all.

I remedied it with my favorite fat free raspberry vinaigrette but even that couldn’t save it.

Even though the sell by date is a whole 2 days away it was all wilty and gross. I like good crunchy lettuce not mushy crap that melts on your tongue ICKY! When will I learn I can make a better salad at home most of the time!?!?!

Anywho when work was over I wanted to run outside, but I quickly realized by the time I got home and changed it would be dark :(.

So I called Mom who again had made us dinner. WHAT DID WE DO TO DESERVE THIS TREATMENT!

This is not one of my favorite things she makes but I knew Dan would love it. See I don’t really enjoy ham or onions and this has both.

I still ate it and it hit the spot and Dan loved it. I enjoy the scalloped potatoes part and that everything even the sauce was homemade it was still yummy and I only picked out half the onions. 😉

Close up of the bubbly goodness…

After dinner and an episode of White Collar on the Ipad, plus doing dishes I decided enough time had passed for a run.

Queue up the Vampire Diaries I missed Thursday and the treadmill and I pushed myself to a nice little performance.

3.668 miles in 40 minutes is AWESOME when you find out I was doing a run 4 minutes walk 1 minute interval training session! I was very proud of myself and thinking this 6.66 miler on sunday may not be as bad as I would have thought!

Bonus points if you somehow identified that I had now switched to Law and Order SVU for the end of the run!

Alright well time for bed I will be trying to get up early and run tomorrow before work, time to get back on track!

___________________________________________

Questions:

Do you watch tv on the treadmill elliptical? Any Netflix suggestions for me? 

What is your running pattern in the fall/winter? Early outside runs or stick to the treadmill?

One Response to “Monday Madness”

  1. Kimberly October 23, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Does Netflix have the tv show “Wonderfalls” on it? Most excellent show . . .

Leave a Reply

