Training Tuesday…

23 Oct

Here is the week I have coming up exercise wise….

Wednesday: Training in the morning, running at night

Thursday and Friday: Running

Saturday: Training, running rest day

SUNDAY: THE DEVIL MADE ME DO IT 6.66 MILER

So yea in order to be well prepared for the race and not injuring myself I just went for a run today.

But Before I ran I worked like usual. It was slow and I was so excited to be done and get home to get my run on! I went to bed early last night and still could not bring myself to wake up to go out.

But that was okay I knew my treadmill would be waiting. I also knew I needed a bit of a kick to get me going, what would it be shot bloks, powerade chews, nope…

Water and some Brachs caramels! They were the perfect sugar high to get me through my run!

I also started Dr. Who on Netflix while I am on the treadmill and I am really enjoying it so far!

As for the run, I had to pause it for a stretch and instead shut it off so there are again two pictures. This getting back into running after a month off thing is hard work, but it really is worth it.

Time 33:05 Distance 3.11 Pace:10:38

First run was in intervals and the last was just a straight out sprint. Tiring but good for building my speed!

All in all a great training session…Now for dinner TV and relaxing with my little family 🙂

Leave a Reply

