New Meal Monday—-the Alex has a cold edition!

5 Nov

As you can see New Meal Monday today has been taken over by my head cold which is not allowing me to want to eat much, or think anything sounds appetizing! The solution is I have eaten two things today!

The first was my lunch which was delicious but somehow still bothered my sore throat 😦

I wish I could take credit for this great picture but I was so tired while eating it that I didnt think to find my phone and just fell asleep after eating. It is from Progresso.com and is their chicken and dumpling light soup!

I liked that it was brothy and not creamy like other chicken and dumplings!

I have been so worn down by this cold that I could have probably napped into tomorrow, but Mr. Finny is a tiny dog and that equals a tiny bladder, which no amount of mommy snuggling can stop the urge to go pee. Trust me I try ever morning to sleep through it myself. Anyway, when I woke up one of my feet was so cold and try as I might it would not get warm. Then after taking him outside the other one got really chilly. My solution was to use one of Dan’s Christmas gifts from last year.

Ignore my laundry basket to the left. I am modeling pink fuzzy knee socks and Victoria’s Secret PJ pants I have had since college. They are full length pants and are one of my favorites since I bought them in a large and usually wear a medium…..These two hings together equal a great level of comfort!

Well I am now going back to watching Dr. Who on Netflix until I fall asleep and enjoying being warm! Hope you are having a much better Monday and eat something delicious for me for dinner :).

Comment Below:

-What was your dinner, I really want to know so I can live vicariously through you?

-What was your workout…again the whole vicarious thing?

2 Responses to “New Meal Monday—-the Alex has a cold edition!”

  1. Kim November 5, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    My dinner was a bowl of air popped popcorn and the last of some leftover frozen potatoes that was in a bag in the freezer for the last two months . . . tomorrow is payday and I must go grocery shopping.

    • Alex K November 5, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

      Sounds like it!! An all white meal…pretty bland just like chicken soup 🙂

Leave a Reply

