Holiday Update & Flip Flopping My Days!

4 Dec

As you can see the blog has been redone to reflect the upcoming season! Hope you like it!!!

If you read yesterday’s post I am sure you noticed I bypassed new meal Monday and talked all about training. So now on training Tuesday its all about FOOD!!!

First I was so happy that Subway has customer appreciation month back and that the meatball marina is $2.00 for a 6″! This made my day!!!

IMG_2943

Meatball, cheese, lettuce and pepper. I usually have southwest sauce as well but they were out. It was still delicious and a bargain!!!!

So now we get to dinner. I had to grocery shop today after work as we had NO meat for any sort of entree for the past few days and I do not think that is something Dan enjoys!

I decided to make a stir-fry…

IMG_2946 IMG_2947

The ingredients on top and my BEAUTIFUL Wok on the bottom. I registered for that Wok for our wedding and am so glad I did!!

Have you EVER seen a more beautiful sight than this!?!

Beautiful Veggies Cooking down while stir frying! Meat and sauce added then set.

Beautiful Veggies Cooking down while stir frying! Meat and sauce added then set.

Once all combined plate and eat, with rice of course!!!!

IMG_2949

A dash of Chow Mein Noodles and some Soy Sauce before eating!!!

And finally because I deserved a small treat!!!

IMG_2950

I am taking tonight off as I am planning a long run tomorrow morning and my legs are still a bit sore!

Tomorrow I will have an exciting announcement and Day 4 of the Days of Christmas!

2 Responses to “Holiday Update & Flip Flopping My Days!”

  1. ronaleeakarose December 4, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    That stir fry looks so good. I would love to try that someday.

    • Alex K December 4, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      It was great! And with your savvy shopping skills (Ive seen your facebook posts 🙂 ) Cheap also! Buy a package of lipton fried rice and cook it. By stir fry meat and fry in oil for one minute remove. Add veggies and oil to same pan and fry then combine. For the sauce I just used the premade packets you mix with water. DELICIOUS, FAST AND EASY! How can you beat that?!?!

Leave a Reply

