Recovery Miles and the 3rd Day….

4 Dec

LAST NIGHT’S WORKOUT:

After the race Sunday I wanted to run but was tired and a bit sore. I knew I had to run though. So it was a 5 minute warm up .33 miles then a 25 minute run of 2.31 miles a 15:15 pace and a 10:49 pace respectively. I was happy with that for being sore nice recovery run.

Heres what my run looked like.

IMG_2936

Here is me on the treadmill showing off one of my new Bic Band Headbands I bought when they were having a Hurricane Sandy Benefit. I love it, it does slide a tiny bit but nothing like the other headbands I have tried. If you are like me and have apparently a weird head or weird hair these are great. AND YES I WAS EXHAUSTED ALL DAY TODAY! SO before anyone makes a comment about my appearance I cant look pretty at all times!

IMG_2938

Warm up and some Dr. Who as usual!!!

IMG_2940

On the 3rd Day of Christmas My Daniel gave to me:

IMG_2942

The ability to watch my boys the NYG on TV. At this point it is 9:30pm (I write posts that show up early before bed) so if they lost oh well and if they won HECK YES!!!!!

If you know us in person you know I usually watch the games online on my computer or IPad while we hang out and watch TV because Dan HATES football and I love it. So when he said he would be playing video games I knew I was all set until the end of the game at least! It was truly a gift no matter the outcome of the game to watch it live and in real time rather than a bar increasing or decreasing with each play.

HE LOVES ME, even if he hates sports!!!

2 Responses to “Recovery Miles and the 3rd Day….”

  1. Katie Kolpinski December 4, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    Hating football is just un-american!! Shame on you Daniel 🙂 And p.s. i downloaded that christina song you mentioned the other day and i love it!!

    • Alex K December 4, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

      Yes!!!! The whole album is AMAZING!!!! If you like country Just a fool featuring Blake Shelton is another good one…not so much for running but for jamming out to in the car!

Leave a Reply

