Things are getting crazy…

12 Dec

By this I of course mean that Training Tuesday is coming to you on Wednesday!

Yesterday was my day off. If you are a reader of the blog you know that usually means 2 good length posts in one day. However yesterday I got up early and worked out (more on that in a bit), then came home and slept until 10:30 am UH OH! I had things to do!

So around 12:30 I got ready and ate breakfast…

I have a fierce love for Mueller Corner!!!

I have a fierce love for Mueller Corner!!!

Then I headed out to shop at Target for some Christmas Items for Daniel! You understand why there is no picture of this, as he is a sneaky snooper and would be looking at it with a magnifying glass. I am so excited for his gift and to share it on the blog, I put so much thought into it and it is coming at the perfect time!!

But lets talk about the workout! I went to Jeff at 6am this morning, he was on vacation last week and that’s why all of my training was run based. I do not trust myself to do weights and the like on my own, I would rather be supervised and know I am doing it correctly. We did the usual half mile treadmill warm up, then a circuit. We had to modify the circuit a bit as there’s a bit of a flu bug going around our house and I was worried I might have to throw up. UGH. I still got all the workouts done and just had to take short breaks and catch my breath in between some of them like pushups…..the hatred of my life .:)

All in all it was still a great workout and I was feeling good and sore last night in my quads, arms and abs PERFECT!!! It’s the good kind of sore where you know you worked hard, not a painful soreness…which is an important distinction!

So that was my day. Yes I have to update my days of Christmas and will be doing that Thursday so they can have a full post devoted to them!

____________________________

Have you noticed how dry it is now, I need SO much lotion on my hands and feet right now. My hands are all cracked, not enjoying this winter ALREADY!!!

How is the weather treating you where you are?

Leave a Reply

