New Meal Monday…brought to you by Saturdays Dinner!

17 Dec

I am lazy today……I ran on the treadmill even though I was really despising the thought. I also have a mountain of laundry to do that I don’t want to. BUT by bargaining with myself I might just win the night! I Ran on the treadmill and killed it. Even though before I started I promised myself I would just walk for an hour at 4mph= 4 miles in an hour. Instead….TODAYS WORKOUT: 60 minutes on teadmill 5.11 miles 11:44 pace! My laundry bargain is I will do one load to get me through tomorrow, but I know thats just me tricking myself into doing more!

Anyway that meant when it was time for dinner I was so glad to have leftovers of this recipe…

IMG_3018

Saturday we had Dan’s parents and Aunt and Uncle over for dinner and I made my Hawaiian Chicken Recipe. Well it isnt mine it is from a tumblr that I love. You can find the recipe here.

The only difference is I make mine in the oven in a casserole dish four at a time, but still wrapped in tin foil.

But how can you honestly not love this it is so colorful, low calorie and DELICIOUS!!!

IMG_3012

One other difference is that I use fresh lemon juice in the chicken- cream cheese filling and not lemon seasoning!

IMG_3016

The chicken before baking!

So the meal was a hit saturday, but I had A LOT of left over chicken, so I took chicken, uncooked rice and the broccoli and baked it into a casserole that we will eat for quick dinners and lunches this week! Easy and 2 meals for the price of 1….CANT BEAT THAT!

Leave a Reply

