Christmas 2012 part 1 of ?

26 Dec

Merry BELATED Christmas everyone! I hope you all and your families had a very happy holiday! We sure did, and I am going to tell you all about it, but it’s going to take a few posts!

Anywho….Today’s workout was a half mile treadmill warmup and then an hour of circuit training with my trainer. Luckily today was my day off so I didn’t have to go until 8:30 am instead of 6 am….I know I am lucky! 

Now back to the good stuff CHRISTMAS!!!!

Christmas Eve was an especially long night for us! The day started at 7:00 am when we got up for work and ended at 3:30 am on Christmas Day….so yea it was LONG!

But I have to back up to the 23rd, when we went to my parents house and Dan, Dad and I helped Mom cook a tone of food for our work Christmas Eve party and The one Mom was holding at her house for family.

I was in charge of chopping veggies because that is the job I wanted and was lucky to get it….no onions though because they hurt my eyes!

IMG_3072 IMG_3073

Im pretty much a professional veggie chopper, especially when Mom had such nice Wolfgang Puck Knives!!

Dad was on Ham cutting duty, a job I do not envy because I really dislike ham!

IMG_3070

Behind Dad, you can see more food that needed to be made!

Dan because he loves me so much, and because he really does make up for any weakness I have (killing all the spiders for me), was on onion duty, among other things! But its okay because later I cut up a bunch of olives…Dan doesn’t like those!

IMG_3071

Here is Dan because I think he is pretty cute…and incase you were curious as to what chopping onions looked like :).

After all the cooking Dan and I returned home and wrapped our presents to give to everyone! It was a great Holiday and we really spoiled everyone…but they deserved it :).

IMG_3074

We did not have a tree this year, which I was sad about because its in the crawl space and I love to decorate, but we just ran out of time with everything we had going on. It’s okay though because next year we are going all out and doing lights on the house and all!!!

So NOW it was Christmas Eve and we headed to work from 8:30- 3pm. Then we went back to Mom’s and helped put the finishing touches on her house for her Christmas Eve Party!

Then we came home and got ready. I was smart and did my hair, makeup and wore the clothes I planned on wearing that night to work. But Dan had to shower and change. After that we headed out for the night….

TO BE CONTINUED TOMORROW 🙂

Leave a Reply

